Let’s talk about love baby…

Let’s talk about all the good things that could be. Loving you. Self love. Self appreciation. You are beautiful. You are you. You are not here to be anyone else. All your life the institutions in place have made you forget that. Everything is constantly selling you on something other than your current position. I’m here to get you back to yourself. The only center that you should be trying to find. Once you can comfortably stand at your center you will find it much easier to improve any situation you are currently encountering.

Some people might be thinking, “Okay, love myself?” What do you mean I’m not myself? I love me, I am me, this is just nonsense!  That’s why I’d like to move our attention to the animal kingdom for a moment to examine this more closely. Let us look up to the birds in the sky. We see them majestically zooming and zipping about. What is it that makes everything they do seem so effortless?

What do you propose is on a bird’s mind?
“Who will love me?”
“What if I’m never happy?”
“I’m not good enough.”
“Why am I here?”
“I keep messing things up.”
“I can’t do this.”

Of course these are ridiculous questions for the bird to ask. The bird would never consider these things. The bird is the bird. The bird does not worry of this or that. The bird doesn’t talk down about itself or others. The bird merely does what the bird does.

“I will fly.”
“I will peck this section of ground.”
“I will land on this perch.”
“I will make a nest.”

I understand that the bird doesn’t have to deal with big issues. The bird doesn’t have bills (Ironically some do). It doesn’t have to worry about anyone judging it. It can just fly to some new place at any time. It’s not my intention to say those things are not issues. I am saying that the bird is itself. No one ever told it what to be. It never questioned who it was. The bird isn’t concerned about what other birds have. If it did, it wouldn’t be able to live as it does. It would be full of self doubt. It would fear leaving the nest. It would die in the nest. It would be practically caged. What a loss for the world, if the bird were never to spread it wings!

What I’m trying to accomplish is getting you back to your center. That can only be done through accepting you, and loving you as you are. You are a beautiful life. You are incredible in so many ways. Don’t doubt yourself. Don’t accept the image society has forced you to swallow. You just have to peel back the masks society has sold you, and find the spark. We all have one. Look for it, and embrace it in the burning light of true self love.

In another post I will expand on steps to utilize in reclaiming yourself, and overcoming self doubt and other societal influences

Please do let me know if I manage to leave an impression on your life in anyway.
That’s the goal here. To make a positive impact on lives. To make the world brighter!

10 comments

  1. Susan Brandt · October 3, 2014

    Thanks for following my blog and through that introducing me to yours. Love this piece. It is so true. I work every day to keep self-doubt and fear from holding me back.

    Like

    • becomingveritate · October 3, 2014

      Absolutely Susan! It’s a great lesson that can never be given too much attention. I’m working hard to do the same. Glad to have the opportunity to share the journey together.

      Like

  2. cherylfoston · October 4, 2014

    Thank you for following my blog. I appreciate it! I love your blog and what you are doing and about. Keep up the great works and continue to keep us encouraged! 🙂

    Like

  3. viviencases · March 6, 2015

    thank you, you’re words ring true to my soul ….absolutely wonderful advice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • becomingveritate · March 6, 2015

      Thank you 🙂 you reminded me of it!

      Like

      • viviencases · March 6, 2015

        yes. you are right I must evolve! great advice really …..you’re a genius .

        Liked by 1 person

      • becomingveritate · March 6, 2015

        You haven’t even seen my t-shirt ideas! I haven’t had time to get to those 😦

        Like

      • viviencases · March 6, 2015

        well do please! I can’t help wanting for more.

        Like

  4. viviencases · March 7, 2015

    sorry ….I trashed them sometimes being too emotional is not good and it’s too late to realize the weight of my actions really need to have life lessons sometimes someone who wants to see the best that I can be. Thank you so much for showing me the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

